Blue chrome vinyl testing

I have a customer that wants his modified widebody Mazda miata wrapped in blue chrome, he has one of the hardest cars with one of the most difficult vinyls to work with and it’s the most expensive vinyl out right now. If you overheat it, it turns white, if you overstretch it, it turns white, just doing the mirrors on my wife’s car was difficult enough I don’t think it’s gonna stretch the way I need it to. It probably took an hour per mirror to do, and I had to rip it off in the end. Vinyl has its limits as to what it can do as far as stretching, it can only go so far, I’m gonna keep practicing and take more time to work with this material.

Leave a Reply

